Church

Cedar Creek Church by the lake actually started "on" the lake.  In 1958, Leonard and Susie McKeand, feeling guilty about missing church every Sunday during the summer started holding services on their homemade houseboat with their four children and the friends they invited out on the weekends.  Fifty years later, Cedar Creek Church by the lake is still going and growing strong. Read more of our history by clicking on this link:  

Church History

Today's church has been updated with weatherproof pews donated by members and dedicated to their loved ones.  The bell rings at 10:00 a.m. to gather all churchgoers together before the service starts at 10:30 a.m. The church services run from Memorial Day each year through the Labor Day weekend. A highlight of the church's season is "Gospel Singing Sunday held on the weekend that falls closest to the fourth of July.  

Please Join Us!

2018 Season Services

Sunday May 27, 2018 - Sunday September 2, 2018

Fellowship at 10 a.m.    ~    Service at 10:30 a.m.

Join Us for our 60th Anniversary Celebration ~ Sunday, June 3, 2018  

60th Anniversary Celebration Information

Sunday May 27 - Rev. Ken Dye with Mike Thomas (Scholarship Sunday)

Sunday, June 3 - Rev. Ryan Bennett with Point of Grace (60th Anniversary Sunday)

Sunday, June 10 - Rev. Scott Aleridge with The Era

Sunday, June 17 - Rev. Mic Morrow with Sam Mullins

Sunday, June 24 - Candy Christmas

Sunday, July 1 - The Nelons

Sunday, July 8 - Dr. James Hambrick with Jeanette Dorel

Sunday, July 15 - Rev. Sandra Clay with Ava Paige Davis

Sunday, July 22 - Father Pat Kibby

Sunday, July 29 - Barry & Sherry Smith

Sunday, August 5 - Rev. Tom Halliburton with Pam Weston

Sunday, August 12 - Rev. Garry Speich with The Gospelaires

Sunday, August 19 - Drew Maddux with Ava Quick

Sunday, August 26 - Dr. Craig Goff with Scott Honaker

Sunday, September 2 - Rev. Lynn Hill

+++

 2018 Church Committee

Linda Adams, Arthur & Kim Anderson, Mike & Diane Bailey, Dave & Marilou Barton,  
John & Deborah Baugh, Jerry & Connie Bradley,  Dave & Lora Coleman, Warren & Dana Goodwin,
Rick & Barbara Halcomb, Scott & Patricia Hunt, Bill & Sara Hunter, Wayne & Linda Johnson,
Ronald S. & Marty P. Ligon, Don & Harriette Maloney, Alden & Sue Flynn-Meier, Harold & Nancy Morris,
Kenny & Cherie Parker,  Herb & Elmie Ruck,  Grant & Suzanne Smothers, Dick & Juliet Stockstill,
 Nathan & Stacy Thomas, Jim & Deborah Varallo, Robert & Deborah Williams and John & Ginger Winchester
 
Mrs. Catherine Comer, Church Organist
 
+++